Judging & Awards

Regional & International Judging Procedures

CINDY has developed into the premier international audio-visual competition for both linear and interactive media for nearly 60+ years. Each year, CINDY draws thousands of entries from dozens of countries around the globe. A host of media formats are represented in the competition, including online interactive multimedia, video, audio, mobile apps and more.

The annual Regional events are open only to individuals and organizations located within the specific region (there are 12 regions worldwide.)  Each subject matter category has a single judging panel made up of 8-12 individuals.  On average, half of these are subject matter specialists and the remainder have a background in production. Using a 100 point score sheet, this single panel determines which entries in their category should receive a Gold, Silver, Bronze, Honorable Mention or Special Achievement certificate. Regional winners have the option to enter the next scheduled International CINDY event at a reduced entry fee rate.

The two, separate International CINDY Competitions held each year are open to all entrants world-wide.  Judging is a two step process with two panels. Both judging panels are similar to the one described above and both use the same scoring criteria. The first Preliminary Panel in each category determines which entries will receive an award. A second Blue Ribbon panel determines what the specific award will be given.  Gold, Silver, Bronze, Honorable Mention and Special Achievement awards are certificates. The Best of Show and the Special Awards (see below) are larger plaques with statues.

Awards of Merit

Since 1959, the coveted CINDY Award has been presented to thousands of producers world wide. Pictured below (L to R) are the CINDY statue with base, CINDY Certificate, and CINDY wall plaque.

Entries will be judged in each category as follows:


 Need to Re-Order Awards?

Special Awards…

We also offer present special awards including Best of Show (by media format).  All entries are automatically eligible for these awards.